------------------------PARALLAXE MOBILE

The Bastide des Demoiselles, a charming bed and breakfast with a family atmosphere located in the village of Roussillon

With five luxurious rooms, the Bastide des Demoiselles is situated in Roussillon in Provence, between the Luberon and the Monts de Vaucluse, in the middle of the triangle formed by the famous hilltop villages.

The Bastide des Demoiselles, a charming bed and breakfast with a family atmosphere located in the village of Roussillon

With five luxurious rooms, the Bastide des Demoiselles is situated in Roussillon in Provence, between the Luberon and the Monts de Vaucluse, in the middle of the triangle formed by the famous hilltop villages.

The Bastide des Demoiselles, a charming bed and breakfast with a family atmosphere located in the village of Roussillon

With five luxurious rooms, the Bastide des Demoiselles is situated in Roussillon in Provence, between the Luberon and the Monts de Vaucluse, in the middle of the triangle formed by the famous hilltop villages.

“We are very happy to welcome you to the Bastide des Demoiselles from where you can discover the jewels of our beautiful Provence”.

Patricia & Philippe

Welcome to the Bastide des Demoiselles

Situated in the centre of a small hamlet, the Bastide des Demoiselles occupies the building of a former silkworm farm dating from the late 18th century. The building has undergone very few structural changes over the years but several renovations.

The Bastide des Demoiselles has the charm of old French buildings with exposed stones, dry-stone walls, original beams, red terracotta tiles, and travertine floors.

Philippe and Patricia purchased the property in July 2019, with the aim of running a bed and breakfast. It is then renamed the “Bastide des Demoiselles” in reference to their four daughters. Over six months, renovation work was undertaken to improve its comfort.

Situated in the middle of vineyards, the Bastide des Demoiselles guarantees you a relaxing and rejuvenating stay in the countryside, whether by the heated swimming pool, in the refreshing shade of the thick stone walls, or under the olive trees.

Bastide des Demoiselles, a place for relaxation

We are pleased to welcome you from 1 March to 30 November. Check-in is available from 3 pm on the day of arrival. Check-out is required by 11 am on the day of departure.

In addition to staying in well-decorated and well-equipped room, you will have at your disposal:

  • car parking inside the property
  • a fenced swimming pool area for your privacy and safety. The pool is heated, and the area is equipped with deck chairs and umbrellas
  • a landscaped garden with olive trees, Mediterranean cypresses, lime trees, and lavender plants, among others, and equipped with umbrellas. Several different areas are set up to allow you to relax or have a drink in complete tranquillity
  • a TV lounge and bar
  • a copious breakfast with local specialities served on the terrace or in the large kitchen depending on the weather conditions and your personal wishes.

NB: On some days, the owners serve dinner, upon reservation only. For the comfort of all, children under the age of 2 years and animals are not allowed. The common area and bedrooms are non-smoking.

Enjoy the comfort and charm of the rooms at the Bastide des Demoiselles

Philippe wishes to share with you his family passion and personal admiration for famous French painters. We have done everything to create an environment that reflects ourselves with the goal: TO MAKE YOU FEEL GOOD!

Discover our rooms inspired by the great masters

ROOM
Monet

The famous French painter Claude Monet is one of the founders of Impressionism. He made many trips to the French Riviera (Marseille, Menton, Antibes, Monaco, etc.) between 1883 and 1889. Enchanted by nature and wild landscapes, Monet painted around thirty canvases inspired by Japanese prints.

ROOM
Renoir

The decoration of this room is inspired by the famous Impressionist painter Auguste Renoir who depicted the joys of life and human figures in most of his works. Using an exquisite colour palette, he created a true cult of sensuality in his portraits and female nudes. Renoir spent several winters on the Mediterranean coast, where he died in Cagnes-sur-Mer in 1919.

ROOM
Van Gogh

Vincent Van Gogh was born in the Netherlands in 1853. His work, full of naturalism, was inspired by Impressionism and Pointillism. Tired of the hectic urban life and harsh climate of the north, Van Gogh headed south to live in more clement latitudes in 1886, discovering the light and colours of Provence that allowed him to perfect his new technique.

ROOM
Cézanne

Paul Cézanne was born on 19 January 1839 in Aix-en-Provence and died on 22 October 1906 in the same city. He was a self-taught French painter, considered to be the precursor of post-Impressionism and Cubism.

ROOM
Picasso

Pablo Ruiz Picasso, born in Malaga, Spain, in 1881 and died in Mougins, France, in 1973, is a Spanish painter, drawer, sculptor, and engraver who spent most of his life in France. Les Demoiselles d’Avignon (1907) and Guernica (1937) are among the most important works of the century.

Discover an environment perfect for relaxation

Des loisirs pour tous,
à proximité

More about the Bastide des Demoiselles

Private parking

Wi-Fi

Garden

Terrace

Heated swimming pool

Breakfast included

Rooms with a safe

Three air-conditioned rooms

Animals not accepted

Non-smoking

------------------------PARALLAXE MOBILE

La Bastide des Demoiselles, chambres d'hôtes de charme à Roussillon, dans une ambiance familiale et chaleureuse

Avec ses 5 chambres d’hôtes tout confort, la Bastide des Demoiselles est située à Roussillon, en  Provence, entre Luberon et Monts de Vaucluse, en plein cœur du triangle des célèbres villages perchés.

La Bastide des Demoiselles, chambres d'hôtes de charme à Roussillon, dans une ambiance familiale et chaleureuse

Avec ses 5 chambres d’hôtes tout confort, la Bastide des Demoiselles est située à Roussillon, en  Provence, entre Luberon et Monts de Vaucluse, en plein cœur du triangle des célèbres villages perchés.

La Bastide des Demoiselles, chambres d'hôtes de charme à Roussillon, dans une ambiance familiale et chaleureuse

Avec ses 5 chambres d’hôtes tout confort, la Bastide des Demoiselles est située à Roussillon, en  Provence, entre Luberon et Monts de Vaucluse, en plein cœur du triangle des célèbres villages perchés.

« Nous serions très heureux de vous accueillir pour votre séjour à la Bastide des Demoiselles afin de découvrir les joyaux de notre belle Provence »

Patricia & Philippe

Bienvenue à la Bastide
des Demoiselles

Située au centre d’un petit hameau, la Bastide des  Demoiselles est une bâtisse datant de la fin du XVIIIe  siècle, construite pour une activité de  Magnanerie. Le bâtiment a subi peu de transformation structurelle au cours des ans, mais plusieurs restaurations.

La Bastide des Demoiselles possède le charme des vieilles bâtisses aux pierres apparentes, pierres sèches, poutres d’origine, tomettes rouges et travertin.

Philippe et Patricia en font l’acquisition en juillet 2019, avec un objectif d’activité de chambres d’hôtes. Elle est alors rebaptisée « Bastide Des Demoiselles », en lien avec leurs 4 filles. De nouveaux travaux de rajeunissements, pour améliorer son confort sont réalisés, durant 6 mois.

Située au milieu des vignes, La Bastide des Demoiselles vous fait la promesse d’un séjour au calme et rafraichissant à la campagne, au bord de la piscine chauffée ou à l’ombre des murs épais procurant une fraicheur naturelle ou sous les oliviers.

La Bastide des Demoiselles, un lieu propice à la détente

Nous avons le plaisir de vous accueillir du 1er mars au 30 novembre. Accueil et chambre disponible dès 15h le jour de votre arrivée et à libérer au plus tard pour 11h le jour de votre départ.

Outre le plaisir de disposer d’une chambre confortable et au décor choisi, vous disposerez :

  •  du parking voiture à l’intérieur de la propriété ;
  •  de l’espace piscine clôturé, afin de respecter votre intimité et la sécurité pour les enfants, équipé de transats et parasols . La piscine est chauffée ;
  • du jardin disposant d’arbres (oliviers, cyprès de Provence, tilleuls, plants de lavandes…)  et équipé de parasols. Plusieurs espaces aménagés vous permettent de vous reposer ou prendre un verre en toute tranquillité ;
  • d’un salon TV et bar ;
  • d’un petit déjeuner copieux et local servi sur la terrasse ou dans la grande pièce cuisine selon votre souhait et les aléas climatiques.

NB : Certains jours, le propriétaire vous proposera  un repas selon ses possibilités et sur réservation. Pour le confort de tous, les enfants de moins de 2 ans ainsi que les animaux ne sont pas admis. L’espace commun est comme pour les chambres, non fumeur.

Profitez du confort et du charme
des chambres de la Bastide des Demoiselles

Philippe souhaite vous faire partager son héritage personnel et son admiration pour les célèbres peintres français. Nous avons fait en sorte de créer une atmosphère qui nous ressemble avec pour objectif : VOUS PERMETTRE DE VOUS Y SENTIR BIEN ! 

Découvrez nos
chambres inspirées par les grands Maîtres

CHAMBRE
Monet

Claude Monet, célèbre peintre français est l’un des fondateurs de l’impressionnisme. Il effectua de nombreux séjours sur la Côte d’Azur (Marseille, Menton, Antibes, Monaco…) entre 1883 et 1889. Émerveillé par la nature et les paysages sauvages, Monet y peint une trentaine de toiles fortement inspirées par l’estampe japonaise.

CHAMBRE
Renoir

Le décor de cette chambre est inspiré du célèbre peintre impressionniste Auguste Renoir, qui représenta la figure humaine et le bonheur de vivre dans le plus grand nombre de ses œuvres. Usant d’une palette exquise, il rendit un vrai culte à la sensualité dans ses portraits et dans ses nus féminins. Renoir passa plusieurs hivers sur la côte méditerranéenne ou il décéda à Cagnes sur Mer en 1919.

CHAMBRE
Van Gogh

Vincent Van Gogh, est né aux Pays Bas en 1853. Son œuvre pleine de naturalisme, fut inspirée par l’impressionnisme et le pointillisme. Las de la vie trépidante des villes et du climat rigoureux qui règne dans le Nord, Van Gogh met le cap vers le Sud en 1886, pour vivre sous des latitudes plus clémentes, et surtout pour y trouver la lumière et les couleurs de la Provence qui lui permettront de perfectionner sa nouvelle technique.

CHAMBRE
Cézanne

Paul Cézanne, né le 19 janvier 1839 à Aix-en-Provence et mort le 22 octobre 1906 dans la même ville, est un peintre français, autodidacte,  considéré comme le précurseur du post-impressionnisme et du cubisme.

CHAMBRE
Picasso

Pablo Ruiz Picasso, né à Malaga en 1881 et décédé en 1973 à Mougins, est un peintre, dessinateur, sculpteur et graveur espagnol ayant passé l’essentiel de sa vie en France. « Les Demoiselles d’Avignon-1907 et Guernica-1937 » comptent parmi les œuvres les plus importantes du siècle.

Découvrez un environnement
propice à la détente

Des loisirs pour tous,
à proximité

Un petit peu plus sur
la Bastide des Demoiselles

Parking privé

Wifi

Jardin

Terrasse

Piscine chauffée

Petit déjeuner inclus

chambres avec coffre-fort

3 chambres climatisées

Animaux non acceptés

Non fumeur